Australian Motorsport seasons events - 2017 - Brian Boyd

Mr. Boyd is an avid Motorsport enthusiast who is genuinely immersed in all aspects of the Australian Motor Racing industry. Join us for regular commentary across the 2017 season with Brian Boyd

Brian Boyd and PAYCE Consolidated Limited have been earnestly involved with Australian Motor Racing as a key sponsor since 2006.

For more motorsport insights and News and updates on the PAYCE Motorsport Team in 2017 - Click Here.

Read the Group N Preview article from Brian Boyd - PAYCE Motorsport Team 2017 - Click Here.

Brian Boyd and PAYCE sponsored Australian Motor Racing: the Drivers, the Teams, The Cars and the Events around Australia.

The 2017 season of Australian Motor Racing sees PAYCE sponsoring a series of Teams and Racing Drivers, Mr Brian Boyd flies the PAYCE flag as the events progress through the season and comments on events like the Dunlop Series, V8Supercars, the Carrera Cup Challenge, the Kerrick Sports Sedan Series, Classic period Cars and the Touring Car Masters.

The PAYCE teams consist in such notable Australian Motor Racing legends as John Bowe and the now retired Garry Rogers from Wilson Security Racing GRM - Garry Rogers Motorsport, James Moffat (son of Australian Motor Racing legend Allan Moffat), Garth Tander, Richard Muscat, James Golding, Mason Barbera and Macauley Jones (from Brad Jones Racing). The PAYCE sponsored teams in the Volvo S60 and Commodore V8Supercars are under starters orders and with their sights set on the flag for 2017, drivers - start your engines.

Brian Boyd believes in encouraging young drivers to break into the mainstream motor racing circuit.

The development of the younger racing drivers is a particular area where Brian Boyd sees the future of the sport coming to the fore.

Young drivers showing promise in lesser event categories, when given the opportunity to show their already good instincts and sharp reflexes make better racing desicions when exposed to real racing experience. All this equates to real results for the whole team and steady increases in points on the leaderboard

Mr Brian Boyd - PAYCE Motor Racing teams benefit from a mix of young drivers, experienced drivers and Australian Motor Racing legends.

For 2017, Brian Boyd and Team PAYCE have put their weight behind a mix of young rising stars, experienced racing drivers and, in the case of John Bowe, a legend in Australian Motorsport. This combination of experience, determination and young spirit promises to deliver some of the tightest racing seen in recent years.

Brian Boyd and PAYCE present the Latest News from the Pit Lane of Australian Motorsport.

Join Brian Boyd as he discusses with PAYCE Motorsport team journalist, Bill Smith, the latest in racing strategies from the pit lane with the teams as they plan their moves to take the chequered flag.

"The 2017 season will be full of exciting, wheel to wheel battles across the series and we are all eager to start the year with some solid results," said Brian Boyd.

Latest PAYCE Motorsport News

Newcastle turns on a thriller finale

Newcastle turns on a thriller finale

The final round of the 2017 season for Supercars and several support categories was expected to be exciting, with all [...]

Read More
2017 Coates Hire Newcastle 500 Preview

2017 Coates Hire Newcastle 500 Preview

This weekend’s meeting in Newcastle is shaping up to be the season’s best, with not only a new street circuit [...]

Read More
Pukekohe dramas deliver down to the wire championship

Pukekohe dramas deliver down to the wire championship

With just one round of this year’s Supercars Drivers Championship remaining, the title will now be decided at the Newcastle [...]

Read More
V8 Supercars
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 Race 26
1 Jamie Whincup 150 Points
2 Shane Van Gisbergen 138 Points
3 David Reynolds 258 Points
12 Garth Tander 69 Points
13 James Moffat 66 Points
Overall Rankings
1 Jamie Whincup 3042 Points
2 Scott McLaughlin 3021 Points
3 Fabian Coulthard 2812 Points
9 Garth Tander 2169 Points
17 James Moffat 1542 Points
26 James Golding 624 Points
45 Macauley Jones 345 Points
50 Richard Muscatt 291 Points
Next Race Event
2018 Adelaide Clipsal 500
Dunlop Super2Series
Coates Hire Neswcastle 500 Race 2
1 Todd Hazelwood 150 Points
2 Macauley Jones 138 Points
3 Bryce Fullwood 129 Points
4 Richard Muscatt 120 Points
15 Mason Barbera 60 Points
Overall Rankings
1 Todd Hazelwood 1808 Points
2 Paul Dumbrell 1713 Points
3 Jack Le Brocq 1481 Points
7 Macauley Jones 1154 Points
10 Richard Muscat 1038 Points
17 Mason Barbera 706 Points
Next Race Event
2018 Series
Touring Car Masters
Coates Hire Newcastle 500
1 Steve Johnson 120 Points
2 John Bowe 104 Points
2 Mark King 60 Points
Overall Rankings
1 Steve Johnson 917 Points
2 John Bowe 906 Points
3 Adam Bressington 881 Points
Next Race Event
Adelaide 500
Porsche Carrera Cup
Gold Coast Race 3
1 Jaxon Evans 12 Laps
2 Alex Davison 12 Laps
3 Andre Heimgartner 12 Laps
Overall Rankings
1 David Wall 1145 Points
2 Andre Heimgartner 1125 Points
3 Alex Davison 1055 Points
Next Race Event
2018 Adelaide 500
Group N B
HSRCA Historic Spring Wakefield Park Round 5
1 Michael Rose - Ford Mustang 21 Points
2 Douglas Burton- Mini Cooper S 17.5 Points
3 Ralph Clarke - Alpha Romeo 16.75 Points
Overall Rankings
1 Andrew Taite - Camaro 102.25 Points
Next Race Event
Muscle Car Masters
Group Nc
HSRCA Historic Spring Wakefield Park Round 5
1 Andrew Taite - Chev Camaro 18.5 Points
2 Wayne Rogerson - MAzda RX2 17.25 Points
3 Jamie Tilley - Ford Mustang 16.0 Points
Overall Rankings
1 Adrian Macri - EH Holden 81.5 Points
Next Race Event
Muscle Car Masters

Social Interactions